IL-16 State Central Committeeman Race

The Democratic Party of Illinois is governed by the Democratic State Central Committee. Every four years two members are elected from each congressional district in Illinois.

Everyone in northern Winnebago County is in the 16th Congressional District. Redistricting drew the IL-16 incumbent State Central Committee members out of the district, so both seats are open. Elizabeth Lindquist from Winnebago County is running unopposed for the State Central Committeewoman spot. Vying for State Central Committeeman are Bureau County’s Rick Wilkin and Grundy County’s John Daniel.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

That the Dobbs decision by the Supreme Court has threatened women’s right to choose is already well known. We are now learning that there are additional consequences from this rollback of women’s fre